h1

Kimbo Slice In Rome, Ga

January 26, 2010

What a great and exciting night! The Forum in Rome, Ga was packed to a Sold Out crowd on Saturday January 24th.

The place was full of screaming MMA fans from all over the region. I couldn’t believe how popular this sport has become in Rome. I of course never been to a Rome fight, so for being my first, it was electrifying to see such a turn out!

I had my friend Josh Kelley, a fellow photography graduate, to come out and shoot with me. I thought this would be a perfect opportunity for him as he is a great sport photographer quick to the action and he also, conveniently, lives out here in Rome, Ga. What a chance for him to feel the excitement of shooting such an intense sport. In addition, a great perk about having full access is that we get to meet and get pictures taken with these huge super stars like Special Guest KIMBO SLICE!

Here is an action shot taken by Josh Kelley… GREAT SHOT Buddy!!
From what I saw from his camera, he took some amazing shots. I can’t wait to see them on the big screen! I’m looking forward to shooting with him again.

Demetrice Turner defeats William “Bobby” Hallman by sub (guillotine)

One comment

  1. Tell Josh you can’t smile in a picture with Kimbo.



Leave a Reply

