h1

New Addition: Raven Cliffs

January 28, 2010

While hiking up through the trails of the Raven Cliffs, Ryan Tyrl and I stopped at three different falls to photograph. I have been very fortunate to own and love my 5D MII so I decided to shoot and record HD video with two lenses: 16-35mm and a 70-200mm both uniquely made for an interesting point of view. I will be working on the next two falls video clips to complete this multimedia movie of the Raven Cliff Falls, just north of Helen, Ga.

I don’t know if this is over the board but I went ahead and uploaded my Raven Cliffs video to Dailymotion.com and Vimeo.com. I have accounts to all three video sources but I wanted to really see a difference between the three as far as quality. You be the judge and leave a comment to which of the three you like the best… unfortunately there is a lose of quality regardless of the three. Anyways it was fun making the video and I will be at it some more!

2 comments

  1. thats cool man


  2. Must hike again soon! Ready to shoot New Orleans. Wish I could make a video of that….



Leave a Reply

