h1

Great Night For Tribute Bands

October 4, 2010


Before the ultimate Tool cover band Eulogy head lined, I was surprised by another excellent tribute band called, ‘Soaked In Bleach.’ These guys are an Atlanta based Nirvana tribute band! I was very impressed by the lead singer to have such a resemblance to the legendary Nirvana lead singer Kurt Cobain. I’ve never seen these guys performed so that night was a very special treat. The grunge was back and it made my hairs on the back of my neck stand up! I would close my eyes just imagining what it would be like to hear Kurt sing again, well this guy did an amazing job maintaining the likeness of stage appearance and vocals. The whole place was exploding with awe as they performed songs like, Breed, In Bloom, Lithium, Drain You, Heart Shaped Box, Aneurysm and many more favorites! All in all, they are a respectful rendition, yet a tasteful representation.







Leave a Reply

